A Corpse in Shining Armour (Heftet)


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2009
Antall sider: 448
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780007244249
Omtale: A Corpse in Shining Armour
Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane: the plucky heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels. London. Summer 1839. And the temperature is rising as Liberty Lane takes on her strangest case yet. Deranged aristocrat Lord Brinkburn is nearing death and his elder son, Stephen, is expecting to inherit the title. But Lady Brinkburn's sudden announcement that Stephen is illegitimate throws the family into turmoil. Tensions reach boiling point between the two brothers, one of whom stands to gain everything, and they come to blows in public - much to the amusement of London Society. Liberty is engaged privately to get to the truth of the matter, but a macabre murder raises the stakes considerably...added to which she finds her own judgement being undermined by the beguiling Lady Brinkburn. She is only too aware that time is running out - one of the brothers may be next, but which will it be...?

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Caro Peacock: