A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald (Heftet)

A captivating love story set in 1920s New York, from the New York Times bestseller

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2020
Antall sider: 416
Forlag: Little, Brown Book Group
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780751573138
Kategori: Familie og helse og Musikk
Omtale A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald
From New York Times bestselling author of The French Photographer

'A glamorous, transporting read' Woman's Weekly . . .

IN 1920s NEW YORK, EVERYONE IS CHASING A DREAM . . .

The Roaring 20s - a time for glamour, frivolity and freedom for women. But for Evie Lockhart, a small-town girl who is determined to become one of the first female doctors, it means turning her back on her family and the only life she's ever known.

In a desperate attempt to support herself through Columbia University's medical school, Evie auditions for the infamous late-night Ziegfeld Follies on Broadway. But if she gets the part, what will it mean for her new relationship with Upper East Side banker Thomas Whitman - a man Evie thinks she could fall for, if only she lived a less scandalous life . . .

Captivating and inspirational, A Kiss From Mr Fitzgerald is a love story starring a woman ahead of her time, set against the backdrop of Jazz Age New York. Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kate Furnivall.

'If you're mad about the roaring twenties and all things Gatsby, this romance will have you enchanted' WOMAN'S DAY


PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER:

'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER

'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON

'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTH

'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' SALLY HEPWORTH

'Utterly compelling' GOOD READING

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Natasha Lester: