A Life Without You (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2016
Antall sider: 384
Forlag: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781473613652
Omtale: A Life Without You
'A heart-clangingly powerful stunner of a novel' - Isabelle Broom, Heat. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lisa Jewell and Jodi Picoult. Can you ever outrun the past? It's Zoe's wedding day. She's about to marry Jamie, the love of her life. Then a phone call comes out of the blue, with the news that her mum Gina has been arrested. Zoe must make an impossible decision: should she leave her own wedding to help? Zoe hasn't seen Gina for years, blaming her for the secret that she's been running from ever since she was sixteen. Now, Gina is back in her life, but she's very different to the mum Zoe remembers. Slowly but surely, Gina is losing her memory. As she struggles to cope with Gina's illness, can Zoe face up to the terrible events of years ago and find her way back to the people she loves? A Life Without You is a stirring and poignant novel about the power of the past - and the possibilities of the future. **What readers are saying about A Life Without You:** 'A story that will evoke every emotion that lurks within your heart and pull each string firmly. Devastating is the perfect word, yet it is also beautiful and passionate and exquisitely written.' 'Superbly written.
Tender & poignant. Five star read.' 'I loved A Life Without You! Snotty tears, but a smile on my face and also in my heart. Just perfect.' 'Katie Marsh has touched my heart. She is a hidden gem within the world of fiction and I cannot recommend her books enough. I will be shouting about this book to everyone who will listen. A Life Without You is not to missed.' 'It made me sob, and it made me smile. Gorgeous, just gorgeous, beautiful and evocative novel about love, hope and forgiveness.' 'Makes you feel warm inside, but also absolutely breaks your heart...totally beautiful and uplifting.' 'A stunning and compassionate story of family, forgiveness and unconditional love...will remain forever in my heart'

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Katie Marsh: