A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad (Heftet)

Serie: A Storey Street novel 

Forfatter:

Sara Ogilvie (Illustratør)

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Antall sider: 192
Illustratør: Ogilvie, Sara
Forlag: Hachette Children's Group
Språk: Engelsk
Serie:
ISBN/EAN: 9781444013863
Omtale A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad
CBBC Book of the Month, June 2017

Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Liz Pichon, this is a hilarious and warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling by multi-award-shortlisted author Phil Earle, illustrated by award-winning artist, Sara Ogilvie.

This is the story of Jake Biggs and his dad, George. George spends all week knocking down buildings ... and all weekend knocking down wrestlers! He's the Demolition Man, and Jake couldn't be prouder. But when Jake hears about a pro-wrestling competition in the USA, and persuades his beloved dad to apply, things don't quite turn out the way he expected ...

Phil Earle's first novel for younger readers of 9-11, DEMOLITION DAD is DANNY THE CHAMPION OF THE WORLD in Spandex, a book bursting with humour and heart. Perfect for Father's Day this June!

Til toppen

Bøker i serien