Agota Kristof: Collected Plays (Heftet)

John and Joe; The Lift Key; A Passing Rat; The Grey Hour or the Last Client; The Monster; The Road; The Epidemic; The Atonement; Line, of times.

Serie: Oberon Modern Playwrights 


Bart Smet (Oversetter)

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2017
Antall sider: 224
Forlag: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Språk: Engelsk
Oversatt av: Smet, Bart
ISBN/EAN: 9781786820747
Omtale Agota Kristof: Collected Plays
Available for the first time in English, this volume is a collection of all nine plays Kristof wrote; five full length plays and four shorter plays: John and Joe, The Lift Key, A Passing Rat, The Grey Hour or the Last Client, The Monster, The Road, The Epidemic, The Atonement, and Line, of times.

Pre-dating her acclaimed novel The Notebook, these plays are a fascinating insight into the development of her writing and ideas. Her work explores themes of war and destruction,; love and loneliness; desperate sexual encounters; desire and loss; truth and fiction.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Agota Kristof:

Bøker i serien