Angel of Death (Heftet)

Serie: The Missing Ones 1


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2014
Antall sider: 352
Forlag: Head of Zeus
Språk: Engelsk
Serienummer: 1
ISBN/EAN: 9781781853986
Omtale Angel of Death
The man raised a hand. 'Why are you doing this?' he asked, panic sucking at his voice.

Angel studied him with a cold fire behind her eyes, greedily drinking in his fear, savouring its bittersweet taste. 'The same reason you did what you did. Because I can.'

Would you break the law to see justice done?

A former prostitute turns to murder in order to take revenge on the men who abused her.

Sheffield: a bankrupt businessman has murdered his family. It seems like an open-and-shut case: a desperate man resorting to desperate measures.

Middlesbrough: a woman named Angel is heading south. She is a woman alone. A prostitute. Now a murderer. And she has only one thing on her mind: revenge.

Two crimes, a hundred miles apart, but DI Jim Monahan finds evidence of a terrible crime that connects them both: the disappearance of a fifteen-year-old girl. As more people turn up dead, Jim begins to question the law he's spent his life upholding...

From the bestselling author of Blood Guilt, Justice for the Damned, Spider's Web and The Lost Ones comes a twisting cat-and-mouse thriller that will have you questioning right from wrong. Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza.

What people are saying about Angel of Death:

'My first real page turner of the year. You'll not see the twists coming' Michael Wood, author of the Matilda Darke Series.

'The sheer relentless pace of a story as relevant as today's news sucks in the reader ... this accomplished thriller builds to a bloody climax and Cheetham's denouement provides a satisfying final twist' CrimeReview.

'An incredible tour de force that will grip you like a vice and keep you in its tight hold until the very last page' CrimeSquad.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Ben Cheetham:

Bøker i serien