Break Me Like a Promise (Innbundet)

Once Upon a Crime Family


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2016
Antall sider: 416
Forlag: Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780802737830
Kategori: Barn og ungdom
Omtale: Break Me Like a Promise
All Magnolia Vickers ever wanted was to follow in her father's path and head up the Family business. And, once upon a time, she and Carter Landlow were going to do it together. But new legislation is about to destroy the Family's operations in the black-market organ trade, and Carter, her love, is dead. Then Maggie runs into Alex, who needs something her family is uniquely able to deliver, and he's willing to manipulate her to get it. Maggie hates being blackmailed into fulfilling his bargain, but the longer it takes to help him--and as Alex's health declines--Maggie is surprised to find herself falling for him. Like it or not, if she wants to save Alex's life and carve out a place in the new legalized organ business, she's going to have to fight for both. With swoon-worthy romance and thrilling tension perfect for fans of Holly Black and Kimberly Derting, this second book in the Once Upon a Crime Family series will hold readers spellbound.

Til toppen