Elvis and the Underdogs: Secrets, Secret Service, and Room Service (Heftet)

Serie: Elvis and the Underdogs 2

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Antall sider: 352
Illustratør: Light, Kelly
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: Elvis and the Underdogs
Serienummer: 2
ISBN/EAN: 9780062235572
Kategori: Barn og ungdom
Omtale: Elvis and the Underdogs: Secrets, Secret Service, and Room Service
Perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio and Gordon Korman, this is the hilarious and heartwarming sequel to Elvis and the Underdogs from author Jenny Lee, former writer on the popular Disney Channel show Shake It Up. It's been months since Benji's former safety dog, Elvis, was whisked away by the Secret Service, but Benji still misses him terribly. Luckily, because Elvis is now the president's dog, there are plenty of pictures and videos of him online. While watching the footage of the president's speech on the White House lawn, Benji and his friends Alexander and Taisy see Elvis thumping his tail repeatedly. Is he trying to tell Benji something? The kids realize it's actually a code! And Elvis needs their help. And so begins another madcap adventure in which these underdog best friends will have to find a way to travel to DC, find out the truth behind Elvis's distress signals, and uncover state secrets without getting caught ...or they may have to say good-bye to Elvis for good.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Jenny Lee: