Henry and the Guardians of the Lost (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2016
Antall sider: 256
Forlag: Egmont UK Ltd
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781405280877
Kategori: Barn og ungdom
Omtale: Henry and the Guardians of the Lost
A spell-binding new children's book from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Inkheart, and the Charlie Bone series. The yellow letter arrived on a Saturday, otherwise Henry would have been at school. The envelope was such a bright, sunny colour, no one would have believed that it contained a bombshell. Less than 10 minutes after the arrival of the mysterious letter, Henry is on the run with his Auntie Pearl, possibly never to return home. Henry has a secret. He is twelve, but he hasn't aged a day since the moment he was thrust a hundred years into the future. Now his secret has put him in danger. His only hope is the protection of the Guardians of the Lost. A wonderfully immersive fantasy book for children aged 9 and up. "A fast moving, dialogue-driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter". (The Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone).

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Jenny Nimmo: