Baseball Great (Innbundet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2010
Antall sider: 272
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780061626883
Omtale Baseball Great
From New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green comes a baseball book pulsing with action. Baseball Great offers a baseball story attuned to today's headlines, a totally involving, character-driven, sports-centered thriller. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica. As a young reviewer on Brightly.com said: "Great book with many exciting, surprising events that make you want to keep reading."When the school paper calls him "Grant Middle's best hope for its first-ever city-wide championship," Josh feels like he's starting to get noticed--in good and bad ways. Seeing Josh's talent, his father drags him out of the school baseball tryouts and gets him in the running for the Titans, the local youth championship team coached by Rocky Valentine.All Josh really wants to do is play ball, but now Rocky wants him to gulp down protein shakes and other supplements. Suspicious, Josh and his new friend, Jaden, uncover a dangerous secret--and catch the attention of one man who will do anything to keep them from exposing it.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Tim Green: