Beyond the Sea (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Antall sider: 304
Forlag: Cornerstone
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780099584957
Omtale: Beyond the Sea
This is the second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror. It is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine. One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea. A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times. Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya's dreams are dark and disturbed. And when a stranger, Daniel, is washed ashore during a storm, they turn even more menacing. As dream and reality start to merge, Daniel seems to be following Freya's every move. What does he want from her and is he everything he seems to be? Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger that she senses very real?

Til toppen