Blood-Kissed Sky (Heftet)

Serie: Darkness Before Dawn 2

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2012
Antall sider: 368
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: Darkness Before Dawn
Serienummer: 2
ISBN/EAN: 9780062020666
Omtale Blood-Kissed Sky
The second book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel.Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel. Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night-after all, they are her job. It's just after the thirty-year war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn't easy.There's nowhere left to hide. I thought vampires were our enemies-they controlled our lives, isolated our cities, and demanded our blood-until I met Victor. With Victor taking over as the new Lord Valentine, things were supposed to get better. Instead, they're worse than ever.Day Walkers, a new breed of vampires who can walk in the sun, are terrorizing the city. Blood supplies are low, and if Victor's vampires don't get enough, they will become infected with the Thirst-a disease that will turn them into mindless killers.To stop it, I must journey across the desolate wasteland to the very place where the sickness began. I can only hope that the answers that await me are enough to save us all...before it's too late.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av J. A. London:

Bøker i serien