Broken Heartland (Heftet)


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2013
Antall sider: 240
Forlag: Poisoned Pen Press
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781590586471
Omtale Broken Heartland
Praise for Broken Heartland...

"Sleepy Benteen County, Kansas, [is] wide awake and action packed in Hayes' new addition to this quirky series."

"Zany characters, nonstop action, and multilevel plotlines all converge on one Kansas farmhouse where something very strange is occurring." -Library Journal

Benteen County turns frantic on election day. Sheriff English, known as Englishman, faces his toughest re-election challenge yet. And Englishman's only available deputy isn't winning him votes. That very morning, the hurried deputy rammed a school bus carrying the Benteen County teen choir.
Englishman's born-again Cheyenne brother, Mad Dog, has had a premonition that the sheriff is in serious danger. And the sheriff's daughters-attending separate colleges-wake with similar fears, cut classes, and hurry home to keep their father safe.
Then things get even wilder. A student smuggles a gun into the school, begins shooting, and takes hostages. A private army seizes a nearby farm and holds citizens, including Mad Dog, against their will. And, when he finds some spare time, Englishman needs to clear up one little thing about his deputy's accident: Benteen County doesn't have a teen choir. All this by sundown.
J.M. "Mike" Hayes was born and raised on the flat earth of central Kansas where Broken Heartland takes place. This is the fourth of his Mad Dog & Englishman mysteries. He now lives in Tucson, AZ.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av J. M. Hayes: