Forfatter: , , , , og
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Antall sider: 1096
Forlag: University College Dublin Press
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781910820032
Kategori: Historie
Omtale Centenary Classics
The Centenary Classics contains six titles in this special edition series. The year 2016 marks the beginning of the centenary period of the Irish Free State's establishment. This beautifully produced limited edition series examines the fascinating time of change and evolution in the Ireland of 100 years ago. Each volume is a first-hand account of individuals or events during the 1913-23 revolutionary period. They are each introduced by leading experts and academics in the field - giving a contemporary analysis of the original text - while a general series introduction by Fearghal McGarry sets the scene of the period. The complete series collectively tells the story of the birth of the Irish nation and consist of the following six titles: 978-1-906359-94-2 A Chronicle of Jails - Darrell Figgis; 978-1-906359-95-9 Civil War in Ulster - Joseph Johnston; 978-1-906359-96-6 Free State or Republic? - Padraig de Burca and John F. Boyle; 978-1-906359-97-3 Rising Out - Ernie O'Malley; 978-1-906359-98-0 Victory and Woe - Mossie Harnett and 978-1-906359-99-7 The Victory of Sinn Fein - P. S. O'Hegarty.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Darrell Figgis, Joseph Johnston, Padraig De Burca, Ernie O'Malley, Mossie Harnett og Patrick Sarsfield O'Hegarty: