Charlie Bone and the Hidden King (Heftet)

Serie: Charlie Bone 5

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2016
Antall sider: 336
Forlag: Egmont UK Ltd
Språk: Engelsk
Serie:
Serienummer: 5
ISBN/EAN: 9781405280969
Omtale Charlie Bone and the Hidden King
Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth.


An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy.


Charlie Bone awakes one morning to find the city covered with snow and all the animals gone. Could the discovery of an ancient mirror, and the movement of the shadow in the Red King's portrait have something to do with it? Then a strange girl appears outside Charlie's house. Can he trust her, and will she perhaps lead him to find someone he lost long before the animals?


The fifth instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone.


Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series?


Midnight for Charlie Bone


Charlie Bone and the Time Twister


Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa


Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors


Charlie Bone and the Hidden King


Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf


Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock


Charlie Bone and the Red Knight


Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.


`Dark, funny, crackling with magic' - author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone


`A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone


Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series. She has won several significant awards for her children's fiction, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

Til toppen

Bøker i serien