Charlie Bone and the Red Knight (Heftet)

Serie: Charlie Bone 8

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2009
Antall sider: 448
Forlag: Egmont UK Ltd
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: Charlie Bone
Serienummer: 8
ISBN/EAN: 9781405249607
Omtale Charlie Bone and the Red Knight
Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth.

An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy.

The eighth and final instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone.

The Bloors are gathering their evil forces - thieves, poisoners, kidnappers, swindlers and even murderers from Piminy Street. And Lord Grimwald, Dagbert's father, is enlisted to drown Charlie's father and mother on their second honeymoon using his magical Sea Globe. It looks like Charlie's only hope might be the mysterious Red Knight. But who is he? And can he help Charlie defeat the Bloors once and for all?

Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series?

Midnight for Charlie Bone

Charlie Bone and the Time Twister

Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa

Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors

Charlie Bone and the Hidden King

Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf

Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock

Charlie Bone and the Red Knight

Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.

`Dark, funny, crackling with magic' - author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone

`A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone

Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series. She has won several significant awards for her children's fiction, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

Til toppen

Bøker i serien