City of Rust (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2021
Antall sider: 352
Forlag: Chicken House Ltd
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781910655436
Kategori: Teknologi, transport og landbruk , Faktabøker , Data og Fantasy og Science Fiction
Omtale City of Rust
An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure!

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic
gecko friend, Atti.


But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair
are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish
orbiting the Earth.


Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger
than anything they'd imagined - but can three kids, a gecko and
an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb
(and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world?






The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from
Gemma Fowler - an ecologically-themed mystery adventure!


Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E
- sci-fi for a new generation!

Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving
duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Gemma Fowler: