Criminal Law in South Africa: Criminal Law in South Africa (Heftet)

Serie: Criminal Law in South Africa 


, , , , og

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter: , , , , og
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Antall sider: 704
Forlag: Oxford University Press Southern Africa
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: Criminal Law in South Africa
ISBN/EAN: 9780199046669
Omtale Criminal Law in South Africa: Criminal Law in South Africa
Criminal Law in South Africa, second edition, offers a clear, comprehensive and practical explanation of the principles of criminal law in South Africa. The text addresses the general principles of criminal law, as well as the elements of specific common law crimes and statutory offences. Legal theory is presented in light of the influence of the Bill of Rights, comparative perspectives, and international law. Designed to support understanding, the text succinctly explains criminal law principles with numerous case illustrations. It balances rigorous theoretical content with a practical approach which emphasises the application of legal principles. This approach is supported by an annexure which demonstrates a methodology for solving problems in criminal law. A wealth of discussion points provides formative debate and analysis of moot and contentious issues. Criminal Law in South Africa, second edition, is fully updated to reflect recent legal developments and issues. It introduces several new offences, such as the criminal provisions of the Companies Act 71 of 2008, and treaty-based crimes such as terrorism, torture, and human trafficking.
To support coherent understanding, a new chapter provides a broad outline of the South African criminal procedure system. The text is suited as core course material for students who are studying criminal law as a module of the LLB degree programme. Additional educational resources support teaching and learning, assisting students to develop the academic skills required to master their studies.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Robin Palmer, Dumile Baqwa, Christopher Gevers, Brian Leslie, Anton Steynberg og Shelley Walker:

Bøker i serien