Dandelion Days (Heftet)


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2010
Antall sider: 312
Forlag: Faber & Faber
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780571260485
Omtale Dandelion Days
"Dandelion Days" is the second novel in "The Flax of Dream" tetralogy describing the life of Willie Maddison. This volume continues the story of Willie's boyhood with escapades at school and idyllic adventures in the countryside. The moving, at times almost Arcadian account, of youth before the Great War is shattered at the end when we learn 10943 Private W. B. Maddison has enlisted and is serving in a territorial Infantry Battalion in the Ypres Salient. 'Gets as near to the heart of a boy as anything I have read for many years. Willie Maddison is a person and a representative. His history is beautiful - and important' - "The Observer". Faber Finds is reissuing the four titles in "The Flax of Dream" sequence: "The Beautiful Years", "Dandelion Days", "The Dream of Fair Women", and "The Pathway".

Til toppen