Dauntless (Heftet)

Serie: The Commander Cochrane Smith Naval Thrillers 3

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2020
Antall sider: 320
Forlag: Canelo
Språk: Engelsk
Serie:
Serienummer: 3
ISBN/EAN: 9781800320215
Omtale Dauntless
The odds are against Commander Smith in this epic story of battle on the high seas.Autumn, 1917: Britain is just about surviving against incessant U-boat attacks, but there are mutinies in France, a revolution in Russia and stalemate on the Western Front. The Allies must get the upper hand and, in London, plans are hatched to renew the pressure in the Middle East.

Commander David Cochrane Smith finds himself on a formidable assignment in the Mediterranean. He is wily, experienced and tough but his mission is dangerous and his force is small. With this ramshackle squadron he must elude the U-boats and sink a heavily armed enemy cruiser whose captain is as able and daring as Smith himself. The action is fierce on land and on sea - and the odds are uneven. But this is an assignment designed to test Smith to the utmost and he is determined to succeed...

Dauntlessis an unputdownable First World War Thriller perfect for fans of David Black, Patrick O'Brian and Alexander Fullerton.

Praise for Dauntless'I think a 21 gun salute is required... Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Alan Evans:

Bøker i serien