Dinner for Two (Heftet)


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2002
Antall sider: 384
Forlag: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780340767962
Omtale: Dinner for Two
A witty and touching novel for fans of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby. Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two. But when friends of Dave announce they're having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking. Loudly. When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism - Agony Uncle for Teen Scene. Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership. One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down. Thirteen-year-old Nicola O'Connell doesn't want advice about boys - she wants to know about Dave because she's convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she's got the facts to prove it.

Til toppen