Do Me No Harm (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2012
Antall sider: 352
Forlag: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780340918968
Omtale: Do Me No Harm
'The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid pyschological thriller.' Independent on Sunday A family held together by lies but about to be torn apart by a devastating secret ...Perfect for fans of Sophie Hannah and Nicci French. When her teenage son Robbie's drink is spiked, Olivia Somers is devastated. She has spent her adult life trying to protect people and keep them safe - not only as a mother, but also in her chosen profession as a doctor. So she tries to put it down to a horrible accident, in spite of the evidence suggesting malicious intent, and simply hopes no-one tries to endanger those she loves again. But someone from the past is after revenge. Someone closer to her family than she could possibly realise. Someone who will stop at nothing until they get the vengeance they crave. And, as she and her family come under increasing threat, the oath that Olivia took when she first became a doctor - to do no harm to others - will be tested to its very limits. 'Creepy and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps!' Closer 'I sat and devoured this book in one sitting - it was so thrilling and gripping that it just didn't feel safe to put down ...A compelling and gripping read.
' Rea Book Reviews 'A gripping and fast-paced psychological thriller ...brilliantly written, with just the right amount of suspense ...this book was one that I couldn't put down.' Kim the Bookworm '[An] intricate story that ticks all the right boxes.' The Bookbag

Til toppen