Duck, Duck, Dad? (HB) (Innbundet)

Forfatter:

Lorna Scobie (Illustratør)

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2021
Antall sider: 32
Illustratør: Scobie, Lorna
Forlag: Scholastic
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780702304019
Kategori: Barn og ungdom
Omtale Duck, Duck, Dad? (HB)
A hilariously heart-warming picture book celebrating
families that come in all shapes and sizes!


One dog... SO many ducklings!

When one little dog finds himself becoming Dad to a flock
of ducklings, it leads to hilarity, mix-ups ... and a lot
of love.




Out for a walk, Ralph the dog stumbles across an egg. Of course,
he decides that the best thing for him to do is walk right on
by. But, CRACK! the egg hatches, right then and there!




What's inside? A very cute, very fluffy little duckling.
And though Ralph isn't sure he wants a duckling,
the duckling is definitely sure it wants Ralph!




A laugh-out-loud picture book exploring what it means to be
family
Gorgeously written and illustrated with heart and humour by
Lorna Scobie
Inspired by a real clutch of ducklings who decided Lorna's sister
was their parent!
This book is perfect for fans of Jon Klassen and Chris
Haughton

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Lorna Scobie: