Eldridge Plays: "Serving it Up"; "Summer Begins"; "Under the Blue Sky"; "M.A.D." v. 1 (Heftet)

Serie: Contemporary Dramatists 


Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2005
Antall sider: 368
Forlag: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780413775092
Omtale Eldridge Plays: "Serving it Up"; "Summer Begins"; "Under the Blue Sky"; "M.A.D." v. 1
Four plays by the writer behind the West End smash-hit, Festen Serving it Up: a "precociously perceptive debut play about East End loutishness". Evening Standard Summer Begins a story of the dreams and frustrations of working class young people living in Barking that "confirms Eldridge's impressive command of dialogue and character." Evening Standard Under the Blue Sky: "Like perfect blue skies, first-class new plays are few and far between, but when they appear they send your spirits soaring. Just such a heavenly piece of writing is the latest by David Eldridge." Daily Telegraph M.A.D.: a poignant and compelling family drama set in cold war Britain. "Beautifully written ...a marvellous play." Daily Telegraph A "young dramatist with few peers when it comes to presenting deep emotion without a hint of fuss or staginess"(Daily Telegraph)

Til toppen

Flere bøker av David Eldridge:

Bøker i serien