British and Irish Drama Since 1960 (Innbundet)

Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 1993
Antall sider: 230
Forlag: Palgrave Macmillan
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780333532591
Kategori: Språk
Omtale British and Irish Drama Since 1960
This collection of 15 essays surveys the work of some of the most major British and Irish dramatists since 1960. Included are four dramatists - Samuel Beckett, Harold Pinter, Peter Shaffer and Peter Nichols - who began writing plays before 1960, and whose work has since continued to develop. Most of the dramatists considered, however, are those who have begun writing more recently, and who illustrate some of the distinctive characteristics of British and Irish drama of the present. James Acheson is co-editor of "Beckett's Later Fiction and Drama: Texts for Company" and editor of "The British and Irish Novel since 1960".

Til toppen