Famous Suicides of the Japanese Empire (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2008
Antall sider: 280
Forlag: Coffee House Press
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781566892155
Omtale Famous Suicides of the Japanese Empire
This engaging, topical first novel will appeal to readers who loved The Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao and Fortress of Solitude, those interested in science fiction and astrophysics, nostalgic for the television and films of the fifties and sixties, grappling with the effect of suicide on families, and interested in learning more about immigrant history and Japanese culture. A book which can be viewed in light of the paranoia which fueled the Wen Ho Lee case and related to the recent protest of the Iraq war by Japanese American Lt. Ehren Watada, the also novel details the little-known history of the No-No Boys (Japanese American WWII draft resisters) and the effects of the internment camps on later generations.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av David Mura: