Firekeeper's Daughter (Innbundet)

The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2021
Antall sider: 496
Forlag: Oneworld Publications
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781786079046
Kategori: Familie og helse , Barn og ungdom , Thriller og Religion
Omtale Firekeeper's Daughter
** Soon to be a Netflix series with the Obamas' Higher Ground Production Company **







** Reese Witherspoon YA book club pick **

** An instant no. 1 New York Times Bestseller **


'Raw and moving' Cosmopolitan





'A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart' Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves





'Thrilling and heartwrenching' Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars





'A swift-paced, compelling thriller' Guardian















Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth.






For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community






Eighteen-year-old Daunis's mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths.



But the deceptions - and deaths - keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Angeline Boulley: