Five O'Clock Shadow (Heftet)


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2011
Antall sider: 276
Forlag: Poisoned Pen Press
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781590589533
Omtale Five O'Clock Shadow
Praise for Five O'Clock Shadow...

"The plot of Slater's gripping follow-up to Flash Flood moves as fast and as unpredictably as the New Mexico weather....From the book's devastating opening to its chilling climax, readers will be captivated."
-Publishers Weekly

The hot air balloon swoops gracefully across New Mexico's Rio Grande. Suddenly it deflates, and Pauly Caton watches in horror as her husband of six days falls from the sky. Then, adding to her shock, a naked child scrambles from the wreckage. Why was a child with Randy and the pilot on the honeymoon ride she was too chicken to join? Later, when hastily snapped photos of the scene reveal a masked sharpshooter stationed high in a tree, Pauly knows that someone on that flight was meant to die. But who? None of it makes sense. Shattered, Pauly turns to her Grams, a flamboyant carnival queen, who offers her only grandchild a place to recover. But when Pauly learns she's rich-with money that she swears could not have been Randy's-more questions arise. A trip to El Paso may point her toward the truth, if she can survive long enough to find it....

Susan Slater is the author of the Ben Pecos series (Pumpkin Seed Massacre, Yellow Lies, and Thunderbird) as well as the series featuring Dan Mahoney (Flash Flood and Five O'Clock Shadow). By day Susan works for a government contractor; by night, she teaches creative writing. She lives in New Mexico with Roger and Emma, her two Welsh Pembroke Corgis.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Susan Slater: