Forgotten Life (Heftet)

Serie: The Squire Quartet 2


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2012
Antall sider: 341
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: The Squire Quartet
Serienummer: 2
ISBN/EAN: 9780007461165
Omtale Forgotten Life
The second volume in the acclaimed Squire Quartet. Spanning fifty years and three continents - from pre-war Suffolk, to the Far East in the 1940s, to Oxford and America in the present day - Forgotten Life is a novel of immense scope, encompassing comedy and tragedy, joy and grief, as its three main characters try to work out the most difficult problem of all - the meaning of their own lives. Brian says: 'This novel, which in retrospect can be seen to have a similar ground plan to Non-Stop, written thirty years earlier, was more warmly received than any other Aldiss novel, not simply by its reviewers but by readers.' Features a new introduction by the author.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Brian Aldiss:

Bøker i serien