Foundations for Microwave Engineering (Innbundet)

Serie: IEEE Press Series on Electromagnetic Wave Theory 


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2000
Antall sider: 944
Forlag: John Wiley and Sons Ltd
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780780360310
Omtale Foundations for Microwave Engineering
FOUNDATIONS FOR MICROWAVE ENGINEERING, Second Edition, covers the major topics of microwave engineering. Its presentation defines the accepted standard for both advanced undergraduate and graduate level courses on microwave engineering. An essential reference book for the practicing microwave engineer, it features:
Planar transmission lines, as well as an appendix that describes in detail conformal mapping methods for their analysis and attenuation characteristicsSmall aperture coupling and its application in practical components such as directional couplers and cavity couplingPrinted circuit components with an emphasis on techniques such as even and odd mode analysis and the use of symmetry propertiesMicrowave linear amplifier and oscillator design using solid-state circuits such as varactor devices and transistors
FOUNDATIONS FOR MICROWAVE ENGINEERING, Second Edition, has extensive coverage of transmission lines, waveguides, microwave circuit theory, impedance matching and cavity resonators. It devotes an entire chapter to fundamental microwave tubes, in addition to chapters on periodic structures, microwave filters, small signal solid-state microwave amplifier and oscillator design, and negative resistance devices and circuits. Completely updated in 1992, it is being reissued by the IEEE Press in response to requests from our many members, who found it an invaluable textbook and an enduring reference for practicing microwave engineers.
Sponsored by: IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society, IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society
An Instructor's Manual presenting detailed solutions to all the problems in the book is available upon request from the Wiley Makerting Department.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Robert E. Collin:

Bøker i serien