Hard Time (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Antall sider: 352
Forlag: Little, Brown Book Group
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780349406190
Omtale: Hard Time
Perfect for fans of Beth Kery, Maya Banks and J Kenner, this intensely sensual, unforgettable story of forbidden love will turn your world upside down ...He was big. Tall frame, wide shoulders - but not burly. His near-black hair was due for a cut, curling under his ears. Dark brows, dark stubble, dark lashes and eyes. And he was handsome. So handsome it broke your heart. He watched me. But not the way the others did. Lazy and half-lidded, yet intense. A hundred looks in one. I didn't like it. Couldn't read it. At least with the horny jerk-offs, I knew where I stood. I wondered what the worst thing you could do and still only get sent to a medium-security prison was. I hoped not to ever learn the answer. 'Gritty and compelling. McKenna is a master at capturing realistic situations and characters' - Maya Banks 'Sweet, smoking hot, stand out' - Beth Kery 'Passion unlike anything I've seen.' - Under the Covers 'For all of its forbidden nature, this is a lovely, heartfelt romance' - Dear Author 'Ultimately, we learn that people are more than just labels, snap judgments are often misguided, and new life is found in the most unlikely of places.
There's nothing sugar-coated here, and the romance stands out more because of it' - Heroes & Heartbreakers 'The emotions, actions and reactions of all the characters were honest and real. I kept wondering the whole time whether Annie and Eric were going to find a way to make it work' - Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Cara McKenna: