His Dark Materials Trilogy: Northern Lights, The Amber Spyglass, The Subtle Knife (Innbundet)

Serie: His Dark Materials 


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2007
Antall sider: 1024
Forlag: Scholastic
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: His Dark Materials
ISBN/EAN: 9781407106427
Omtale His Dark Materials Trilogy: Northern Lights, The Amber Spyglass, The Subtle Knife
Philip Pullman's classic trilogy is now available as a stunning bind-up

Since the first volume was published in 1995, and has now been filmed
as The Golden Compass, the trilogy has been acclaimed as a modern
masterpiece, and has won the UK's top awards for children's
literature. Today, the fabulous story of Lyra and her daemon is
read and loved by adults and children alike.

The extraordinary story moves between parallel universes. Beginning
in Oxford, it takes Lyra and her animal-daemon Pantalaimon on
a dangerous rescue mission to the ice kingdoms of the far North,
where she begins to learn about the mysterious particles they call
Dust - a substance for which a terrible war between different worlds
will be fought...

"This trilogy is one of the great imaginative works in the English
language. And it contains one of the best villains in all literature."
- Terry Jones

Philip Pullman has won the CILIP Carnegie Medal, the Guardian Children's
Fiction Award, the Children's Book of the Year - British
Book Awards, the Whitbread Book of the Year, the Eleanor Farjeon
Award and the Astrid Lindgren Award.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Philip Pullman:

Bøker i serien