How to Fly A Horse (Innbundet)

The Secret History of Creation, Invention, and Discovery


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Antall sider: 336
Forlag: Cornerstone
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780434022908
Omtale: How to Fly A Horse
In the vein of Susan Cain's QUIET and Malcolm Gladwell's David and Goliath, How To Fly A Horse is a smart, empowering book that dispels the myths around genius and creativity. There is a myth about how something new comes to be; that geniuses have dramatic moments of insight where great things and thoughts are born whole. Poems are written in dreams. Symphonies are composed complete. Science is accomplished with eureka shrieks. Businesses are built by magic touch. The myth is wrong. Anyone can create. Necessity is not the mother of invention. We all are. In How to Fly a Horse: The Secret History of Creation, Invention and Discovery, acclaimed technology pioneer Kevin Ashton takes us behind the scenes of creation to reveal the true process of discovery. From Archimedes to Apple, from Kandinsky to the Coke can, from the Wright brothers - who set out to 'fly a horse' - to Woody Allen, he exposes the seemingly unremarkable individuals, gradual steps, multiple failures and countless ordinary and often uncredited acts that led to our most astounding breakthroughs.
Along the way he explores why innovators meet resistance and how they overcome it, why most organisations stifle creative people, and how the most creative organisations really work. In a passionate and profound narrative, How to Fly a Horse explodes the myths on how 'new' comes to be.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Kevin Ashton: