In Her Shadow (Heftet)


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2013
Antall sider: 464
Forlag: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780552777346
Omtale: In Her Shadow
What would you do if your past came back to haunt you? This is a dark, thrilling story for fans of Kate Morton and Victoria Hislop. From the author of The Secrets Between Us, part of the 2012 Richard and Judy Summer Reads, comes this mesmerising novel that is perfect for your book group. Hannah Brown never thought she'd have a best friend like Ellen Brecht. Ellen is everything she isn't - beautiful, daring, glamorous and fierce. Growing up together in rural Cornwall, life seems perfect. But their idyllic childhood is shattered by obsession, betrayal and, ultimately, tragedy. Hannah has tried for twenty years to forget what happened during that terrible summer. Then, one ordinary morning at work, she glimpses a woman who is identical to Ellen. Can it really be her? And has Ellen returned to forgive her - or to punish her?

Til toppen