Justice for the Damned (Heftet)

What if they said your life was worth nothing? A serial killer thriller that pulls no punches

Serie: The Missing Ones 2

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Antall sider: 368
Forlag: Head of Zeus
Språk: Engelsk
Serie:
Serienummer: 2
ISBN/EAN: 9781784970420
Omtale Justice for the Damned
She woke up to the realisation that she was lying in an awkward heap on the mattress. Her eyes roamed the room like those of a lost little child. Where am I? she wondered. How did I get here? Then the masked figure loomed into view and she remembered and all the fear came rushing back. 'That's it,' said her captor, his voice tauntingly soft. 'Breathe, breathe.' There were no dead young women. There was no serial killer. Or at least that's what they said. A Sheffield prostitute has disappeared. With no family to fight for her, she's just the latest in a long line of missing girls stretching back three decades. Nobody cares about their names. Nobody remembers their faces. They are the unloved, the damaged, the forgotten, the damned... Rumours of a serial killer have long circulated. But the police's top brass don't want to know about it. Talk of serial killers panics the public and embarrasses the department... DI Reece Geary and DI Jim Monahan are two very different detectives, each driven by their own dangerous obsessions: Geary, in love with a prostitute, will to anything to get her off the streets, while Monahan is on the trail of a psychopath hiding behind a facade of respectability. Both will be drawn into a murky world of perversion, murder and corruption that reaches much deeper than either man could have imagined... From the bestselling author of Blood Guilt, Angel of Death, Spider's Web and The Lost Ones comes an addictive serial killer thriller that will have you wondering how far you would go to see justice done. Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza. What people are saying about Justice For The Damned:
'A raw, disturbing and utterly compelling story ... the pace doesn't let up until the final pages ... you may want to sleep with the lights on after reading' CrimeSquad. 'A gritty tale of troubled relationships ... There's some great black comedy ... The ending is, in keeping with the rest of the book, brutal' Crime Thriller Hound. 'Wow!!! A brilliant book that pulls no punches ... If you like crime books, then this is a must read' Goodreads reviewer, 5 Stars.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Ben Cheetham:

Bøker i serien