Knights of the Hawk (Innbundet)

Serie: The Conquest series 3

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2013
Antall sider: 448
Forlag: Cornerstone
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: The Conquest series
Serienummer: 3
ISBN/EAN: 9781848093225
Omtale: Knights of the Hawk
The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. Perfect for fans of Ben Kane. Autumn, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Now, however, five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a determined band of rebels in the Fens stand between King William and absolute conquest. Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to crush them. Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now fading. Embittered by his dwindling fortunes and by the oath shackling him to his lord, he yearns for the chance to win back his reputation through spilling enemy blood. But as the Normans' attempts to assault the rebels' island stronghold meet with failure, the King grows increasingly desperate. With morale in camp failing, and the prospect of victory seeming ever more distant, Tancred's loyalty is put to the test as never before.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av James Aitcheson: