Lasting Damage (Heftet)

Serie: Culver Valley Crime Book 6


Legg i ønskeliste

Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2011
Antall sider: 464
Forlag: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: Culver Valley Crime
Serienummer: Book 6
ISBN/EAN: 9780340980682
Omtale: Lasting Damage
The unnervingly good sixth psychological thriller from bestselling crime writer Sophie Hannah, not to be missed for readers of Nicci French and Liane Moriarty. 'Jaw-droppingly assured' Daily Express 'A first-class whodunnit' Scotsman Don't go into the other woman's house...It's 1.15 a.m. Connie Bowskill should be asleep. Instead, she's logging on to a property website in search of a particular house: 11 Bentley Grove, Cambridge. She knows it's for sale; she saw the estate agent's board in the front garden less than six hours ago. Soon Connie is clicking on the 'Virtual Tour' button, keen to see the inside of 11 Bentley Grove and put her mind at rest once and for all. She finds herself looking at a scene from a nightmare: in the living room, in the middle of the carpet, there's a woman lying face down in a huge pool of blood. In shock, Connie wakes her husband Kit. But when Kit sits down at the computer to take a look, he sees no dead body, only a pristine beige carpet in a perfectly ordinary room ...

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Sophie Hannah: