Left Out (Innbundet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2016
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780062293824
Omtale: Left Out
Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green tells a heartfelt and moving story about a deaf boy s journey to change how others see him both on and off the football field.

All Landon Dorch has ever wanted is to be like everyone else. His deafness and the way he talks have been obstacles all his life. But now he finally sees his chance to fit in. Bigger and taller than any other seventh grader in his new school, Landon plans to use his size to his advantage and join the school s football team. But the same speech problems and the cochlear implants that help him hear continue to haunt him.

Just when it looks like Landon will be left out of football for good, an unlikely friend comes along. But in the end only Landon can fight his way off the bench and through a crowded field of bullies bent on seeing him forever left out.

"

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Dr Tim Green: