Listening Hearts 20th Anniversary Edition (Heftet)

Discerning Call in Community


, , og

Forfatter: , , og
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2011
Antall sider: 192
Forlag: Church Publishing Inc
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780819224446
Omtale Listening Hearts 20th Anniversary Edition
This 20th anniversary edition introduces the unique approach of Listening Hearts to the spiritual practice of discernment for a new generation.

Written to make the often elusive and usally clergy-centered spiritual practice of discernment accessible to all people, Listening Hearts features simple reflections and exercises drawn from scripture and from Quaker and Ignatian traditions. The seminal work in the Listening Hearts Series, this book has been a beloved resource for tens of thousands of individual reaeders, retreat participants, small groups and church leaders, listening for and responding to God's call in their lives.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Suzanne G. Farnham, Joseph P. Gill, R. Taylor McLean og Susan M. Ward: