Lower Secondary Maths Teacher's Guide: Stage 7 (Heftet)

Serie: Collins Cambridge Lower Secondary Maths 


, , , og

Forfatter: , , , og
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2018
Antall sider: 248
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780008213510
Omtale Lower Secondary Maths Teacher's Guide: Stage 7
This brand new, three-level series, provides coverage of the Cambridge Secondary 1 maths curriculum framework. Written by an experienced author team, the series comprises a comprehensive Student Book, extensive Workbook and supportive Teacher Guide.

Development of the series is strongly guided by the latest expert research in mathematics education, show-casing best practice teaching methods such as: giving a clear model of learning; carefully sequenced conceptual understanding; flexibility in the use of the resources; the incorporation of reflection opportunities.
The comprehensive Teacher's Guide is a highly flexible resource which provides teachers with teaching and learning support to deliver the curriculum.
Features include:
- 'Starter': ideas for introducing the topic
- 'Tip': helpful and practical hints for the teacher
- 'Beware': warning of a potential pitfall, or potential misunderstanding or confusion for learners
- 'Fix' and 'Stretch': activities which will particularly help struggling students, or stretch the more able ones
- 'Problem solving': ideas for developing this core, underpinning aspect of the curriculum
- Alternative approaches and activities (including tasks and games)
- Support to help teachers pace lessons for individual abilities
- Ideas to make practical use of technology for mathematics learning, such as using the computer to create spreadsheets, tables and charts to represent results
- End-of-chapter tests, to check progress

Provides support as part of a set of resources for the Cambridge Lower Secondary Mathematics curriculum framework from 2011

This title is endorsed by Cambridge Assessment International Education.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Michele Conway, Alastair Duncombe, Caroline Fawcus, Deborah McCarthy og Sarah Sharratt:

Bøker i serien