Mechanics of Material: SI Units (Heftet)


, , og

Forfatter: , , og
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2009
Antall sider: 816
Forlag: McGraw-Hill Education - Europe
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780071284226
Omtale Mechanics of Material: SI Units
Overview of this text: it is designed for the first course in mechanics of materials - or strength of materials - offered to engineering students in the sophomore or junior year. The main objective is to help develop in the engineering student the ability to analyse a given problem in a simple and logical manner and to apply to its solution a few fundamental and well-understood principles. In this text, the study of the mechanics of materials is based on the understanding of a few basic concepts and on the use of simplified models. This approach makes it possible to develop all the necessary formulas in a rational and logical manner and to clearly indicate the conditions under which they can be safely applied to the analysis and design of actual engineering structures and machine components. Features of this title include new and revised problems as well as Hands-On Mechanics which helps the professor build in-class experiments that demonstrate complicated topics in the text. The experiments and instructions are posted on associate website.
McGraw-Hill's ARIS (Assessment, Review and Instruction System) is a complete, online tutorial, electronic homework and course management system, designed for greater ease of use than any other system available. For students, ARIS contains self-study tools such as animation and interactive quizzes, and it enables students to complete and submit their homework online. For instructors, ARIS provides teaching resources online, and allows them to create or edit problems from the question bank, import their own contents, and grade and report easy-to-assign homework, quizzes and tests. ARIS is free for instructors, while students can purchase access from the bookstore or the ARIS website.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Ferdinand P. Beer, E. Russell Johnston Jr., John T. DeWolf og David F. Mazurek: