Night Music: Nocturnes 2 (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2016
Antall sider: 448
Forlag: Hodder & Stoughton
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781473619746
Kategori: Grøsser og Noveller, lyrikk og drama
Omtale Night Music: Nocturnes 2
'On the Anatomization of an Unknown Man (1637) by Frans Mier' won the CWA Dagger for best short story.

'The Caxton Private Lending Library & Book Depository' won the 2014 Anthony award for best short story.

Fans of THE BOOK OF LOST THINGS and NOCTURNES will be delighted with this superbly crafted collection - with two award-winning stories - of the supernatural from John Connolly.

A decade after NOCTURNES first terrified and delighted readers, John Connolly, bestselling author of thirteen acclaimed thrillers featuring private investigator Charlie Parker, gives us a second volume of tales of the supernatural. From stories of the monstrous for dark winter nights to fables of fantastic libraries and haunted books, from a tender narrative of love after death to a frank, personal and revealing account of the author's affection for myths of ghosts and demons, this is a collection that will surprise, delight - and terrify.

NIGHT MUSIC also contains two novellas: the multi-award-winning THE CAXTON PRIVATE LENDING LIBRARY & BOOK DEPOSITORY, and THE FRACTURED ATLAS, featuring The Wanderer in Unknown Realms, previously published as an ebook, developed here into a five-part novella.

NIGHT MUSIC: NOCTURNES 2 is a masterly collection to be read with the lights on - menace has never been so seductive.

'An addictive and meticulously rendered collection of eerie, amusing and achingly beautiful short stories.' Sunday Business Post

Til toppen

Flere bøker av John Connolly: