Peak 40 (Heftet)

The New Science of Mid-Life Health for a Leaner, Stronger Body and a Sharper Mind

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2021
Antall sider: 240
Forlag: Chelsea Green Publishing Co
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781645020738
Kategori: Fysioterapi og Familie og helse
Omtale Peak 40
I'm 4 years off 40 yet but after reading this I'm already looking forward to it! A simple, no nonsense approach to a healthier body and happier mind. Gemma Atkinson, author of The Ultimate Body Plan



The perfect book for fans of Joe Wicks and Michael Mosley.



Make your midlife your best life, with the only guide aimed at fitness in your 40s.



Peak 40 is for anyone wanting to rediscover the best version of themselves coming into their middle years. Author and elite performance nutritionist Dr Marc Bubbs has a portfolio of professional and Olympic athletes - but he is also the dad of three girls, all under 7! Dr.. Bubbs is here with you, in the eye of the mid-life storm and he has created the ultimate book to help you through it. Create a bespoke program that works for YOU from diet, to sleep, type of training and mindset, this book has all the tools you need.



Guiding us through the myriad of confusion lifestyle messages, you will learn:





Increase flexibility and learn how to train with achy joints, knees, back or shoulders
Whether a plant-based diet is right for your body type
How to maintain bone health
Whether to lift weights
Who should do HIIT (and who shouldn't)
The importance of glucose control in your diet
Advice on dealing with anxiety and low mood
Setting realistic expectations and goals


For fans of Joe Wicks and Michael Mosley, Dr. Bubbs offers simple, evidence-based and time-efficient strategies to reignite your energy and passion. His realistic, grown-up and non-judgemental approach is to explain the effect some food groups and lack of exercise and sleep have on our body. The advice is easy to digest and can be tailored to your body and personality type. In his expert opinion, small changes such as not eating after 8pm for five out of seven days can have a big impact on weight loss and positive mood. Rather than eliminating certain food groups like fats and carbohydrates, he looks at turning the dial on them depending on individual needs. If life has become too sedentary, he provides ways to increase suppleness so that you can start to reintroduce movement into your life without causing pain.



Start living your Peak 40 life today!

Til toppen