Quadrivium (Innbundet)

The Four Classical Liberal Arts of Number, Geometry, Music and Cosmology

Serie: Wooden Books Compendia 


, , , og

Forfatter: , , , og
Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2010
Antall sider: 409
Forlag: Wooden Books
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781907155048
Omtale Quadrivium
The Quadrivium consists of the four Liberal Arts of Number, Geometry, Music, and Cosmology, studied from antiquity to the Renaissance as a way of glimpsing the nature of reality. They synthesize number, space, and time. Geometry is number in space, music is number in time, and the cosmos expresses number in space and time. Number, music, and geometry are metaphysical truths, good and beautiful everywhere at all times. Life across the universe investigates them. They foreshadow the physical sciences. This is the first volume to bring together the Quadrivium for many hundreds of years.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Miranda Lundy, Daud Sutton, Anthony Ashton, Jason Martineau og John Martineau:

Bøker i serien