Rinkitink in Oz (Heftet)

Serie: Mint Editions 


Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2020
Antall sider: 134
Forlag: Graphic Arts Books
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781513267593
Kategori: Barn og ungdom
Omtale Rinkitink in Oz
Rinkitink in Oz (1916) is the tenth novel in L. Frank Baum's beloved Land of Oz series. Although it features a few of Baum's regular characters, the story mostly takes place outside of Oz, expanding upon an already enormous fictional universe.

King Rinkitink and his talking goat Bilbil are on holiday in the island kingdom of Pingaree when invaders from Regos and Coregos attack, kidnapping the local king and queen. He agrees to aid the young Prince Inga in his quest to rescue his parents and restore the power of Pingaree. With the help of three magic pearls, Prince Inga and Rinktink defeat King Gos of Regos, but lose the pearls in the process. With bravery and willpower alone, the companions journey to the island of Coregos to face the evil Queen Cor. Although they manage to recover the magic pearls, as well as to free the people of Pingaree, Prince Inga's parents are taken to the underworld kingdom of the Nomes and sold into captivity. Faced with this most recent setback, Rinkitink, Bilbil, and Inga will need the help of Dorothy and the Wizard of Oz if they have any hope of saving Pingaree. Frank L. Baum's Rinkitink in Oz is a larger than life story of what a brave youth will do for love of family and country.

From the mind of master fantasist L. Frank Baum, Rinkitink in Oz is a beautiful addition to an epic series that has captured hearts and minds for over a century. Long overshadowed by the film, Baum's series is required reading for children, adults, and anyone who refuses to let life lose its flavor of fantasy.

With a beautifully designed cover and professionally typeset manuscript, this edition of L. Frank Baum's Rinkitink in Oz is a classic of children's literature reimagined for modern readers.

Til toppen

Flere bøker av L. Frank Baum:

Bøker i serien