Roanoke girls: the addictive richard & judy book club thriller 2017 (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2017
Antall sider: 288
Forlag: Hodder & stoughton general division
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781473648395
Omtale Roanoke girls: the addictive richard & judy book club thriller 2017
'Dark and intense, [with] a compelling twist which will remain with you' L.S. Hilton, author of Maestra. The taboo-breaking thriller of the year, perfect for fans of Emma Cline's The Girls. Beautiful. Rich. Mysterious. Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl. But you won't when you know the truth. Lane Roanoke is fifteen when she comes to live with her maternal grandparents and fireball cousin, Allegra, at the Roanoke family's rural estate following the suicide of her mother. Over one long, hot summer, Lane experiences the benefits of being one of the rich and beautiful Roanoke girls. But what she doesn't know is being a Roanoke girl carries a terrible legacy: either the girls run, or they die. For there is darkness at the heart of Roanoke, and when Lane discovers its insidious pull, she must make her choice...

Til toppen