Shaking Up the House (Innbundet)

Forfatter:

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Innbundet
Utgivelsesår: 2021
Antall sider: 256
Forlag: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780062970725
Omtale Shaking Up the House
A friendly prank war at the White House spirals out of control in this hilarious and heartfelt middle grade novel written by acclaimed author Yamile Saied Mendez and perfect for fans of President of the Whole Fifth Grade and Merci Suarez Changes Gears.

Ingrid and Winnie Lopez have lived at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue for eight years, but their friends Skylar and Zora Williams-the new first daughters-are about to move into the White House with their mom, the president-elect. What the Williamses don't know is that incoming presidents' families are often pranked by the folks they're replacing, and Ingrid and Winnie take that tradition very seriously.

But when the four girls get wrapped up in an ever-escalating exchange of practical jokes and things spiral out of control, can they avoid an international incident? Or will their battle go down in American history and ruin their friendship forever?

Til toppen