Lazarus: Lift volume 2 (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2014
Antall sider: 104
Forlag: Image Comics
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9781607068716
Kategori: Fantasy og Science Fiction
Omtale: Lazarus: Lift volume 2
"Rucka's ability to write concise and targeted dialogue is on display as his characters show intense emotion through their chosen words. Lark complements the story in almost uncanny ways as his realistic and gritty style paints the stark world in blacks and browns. Fans of Rucka and Lark's earlier work (Gotham Central) should lift this book right off the shelf." -Booklist While Forever keeps watch on her sister Johanna, she finds hints of rebellion brewing in LA. At the same time, the Barrets, a family of "Waste," lose their home and land, and must pursue their only chance for a better life - a 500-mile journey to Denver in the hope that one of their family will be noticed by the Carlyles and "lifted" to Serf status. Collecting all five issues of "Lift," the second story arc in the New York Times best-selling series

Til toppen