Galveston (Heftet)

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Klikk & hent

Varen er klar for henting i butikk etter 2 timer.

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2015
Antall sider: 272
Forlag: Vigmostad & Bjørke AS (VB Import)
Språk: Engelsk
ISBN/EAN: 9780751557053
Kategori: Krim og spenning
Omtale Galveston
From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission 'a bad man'. With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he's a walking time-bomb of violence.

Following a fling with his boss's lover, he's sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy's would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision.

He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto's highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad.

Til toppen

Andre utgaver

Galveston
Bokmål Ebok 2015
Galveston
Bokmål Heftet 2016
Galveston
Bokmål Innbundet 2015

Flere bøker av Nic Pizzolatto: