I'm Travelling Alone (Heftet)

Serie: Munch and Kruger 1

Forfatter:

Legg i ønskeliste

Forfatter:
Innbinding: Heftet
Utgivelsesår: 2016
Antall sider: 528
Forlag: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Språk: Engelsk
Serie: Munch and Kruger
Serienummer: 1
ISBN/EAN: 9780552170901
Kategori: Noveller, lyrikk og drama
Omtale I'm Travelling Alone
A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017. When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads "I'm travelling alone." In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Kruger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself. Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer. PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE: "Terrific...Intelligent and gripping...May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame." (The Times). "This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way." (Sunday Mirror).
"Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary." (Heat). "Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge." (Crime Scene Magazine). "Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real elan...Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare." (Independent). "The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation." (Sunday Times).

Til toppen

Flere bøker av Samuel Bjork:

Bøker i serien